Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Project Coffee

Up early and on the bus with the commuters to get to the hospital. A really good appointment with the psychiatrist; he is such a nice man, so approachable and he smiles a lot I noticed!

I am coming off the anti-depressant he put me on, as it’s not doing what it should. I will have a week on one anti- depressant then another review. The hour passed really quickly and then I was out. A few minutes out of the room and on the way out of the hospital I was in tears and really wished I had someone with me. I eventually realised why I was crying; someone had been nice to me, listened to me and is trying to help. I really hope I don’t let them down.

Was determined to go for a tea after, and had told the psychiatrist this so I felt I had to follow it through. Headed to Project Coffee where I had been once before and enjoyed it. Had a lovely scone and a pot of tea.

Came home, flopped on the sofa, had another cry and self- harmed.

Later on another counselling session .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.