Arrival at Manchester Piccadilly at 23.55

This was the end of a long day that began with waiting for Tesco's to deliver the shopping but not being there when I was having to make a call. In the end the inevitable happened as I had to make the call and as soon as I started Tesco's arrived.

After that it was a case of doing the morning tasks, making lunch before going to school for a governing body meeting and appraisal. I was lucky that the meetings finished on time as I was travelling up to Manchester in the evening for a conference tomorrow. Then the fun started. Train from Bearsted was cancelled, the next would give only a short time to get to Euston. All went well and I was able to catch my booked train and arrive before midnight instead of 01.30 or even 02.00. It was only a 10 minute walk to the hotel so I was tucked up in bed before too long after arriving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.