Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Autumn Equinox

Day and night of equal length: night now takes over and the dark mornings and evenings will soon be a reality.  Lucky enough to see the sun rise this morning but little time to find a pleasing location and composition.  

Thank you for the interesting debate over the appropriateness of posting images from one day over the following days on Blipfoto.  It was, as expected, a polite and considered expression of views.  I find it interesting that almost no one has seen it appropriate to approach the user to point out the principles of the site.  Regrettably, this could be seen as a symptom of our disquiet over the future of Blipfoto.  Then again it could be because we wish to 'be excellent' and rather say nothing than cause offence.  In the past the administrators would have dealt with this kind of behaviour summarily, even had the person got past the gate keeper software to load the image.  Someone commented that had I wanted, I could use many photos from my fortnight in America and fill my journal up to the end of the year.  I could, but then again that isn't (wasn't?) the point of a journal on Blipfoto.

So instead you have a contrived image and me on a soapbox for a few minutes.  Maybe it is time to move on; regrettably the site no longer seems to operate to the same principles that made it so attractive when I joined. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.