and through the wire...

By hesscat

Bubbles

For the past 5 months I've been on a project that has just gone live, it's just a pilot so won't be available to customers yet. It had a sensible project name, it meant something, but as they began planning for future releases, some code names crept in... so this was called Aero.

The next 2 releases... Boost... and Chomp...

Lost of people hated these names, we had numbers before... what was that chocolate, Bounty yes, and Curly Wurly, oops choco-confusion.

So to celebrate the liveness, we got a big aero bar... I prefer mint myself. I don't think Boost and Chomp will be quite as glamorous... especially since it looks like Boost is merging upwards and will be gobbled up by Chomp. Chomp is a bit new to me, don't have much experience of them, but I will be happy to take any rewards at the end.

Disappointingly, the project running in parallel to this has been called Amadeus... meh!

It's so exciting where I work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.