The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Sells Green

After the travels and travails of the previous day, Thursday was mostly spent catching up but I did get out briefly in the late afternoon and had a refreshing stroll along the canal from Spout Lane in Sells Green in mild rain. As I approached some canal boats a man fishing behind one (in the distance) called me over to show me something. A pair of foxes in the field above the opposite bank were chasing rabbits - a wonderful sight to see. The rabbits made their escape and the vixen stopped motionless to stare back at us for some time.

The fisherman told me he'd just seen a pair of kingfishers and a pair of heron fly past. I saw neither, but further up the canal I did see a herd of alpacas in a field. You see all sorts on a canal.

L.
21.6.2012


Blip #740
Consecutive Blip #002
Day #812

Alternative:
Swans On The Canal

Lenses: Pentax 17-70 mm


Backblips:
Friday 8 June 2012: Ducks (posted 12.6.2012)
Saturday 9 June 2012: Rabbits Are The New Rock And Roll (posted 15.6.2012)
Tuesday 12 June 2012: Seend Lock No. 20 (posted 16.6.2012)
Wednesday 13 June 2012: Poppies (posted 18.6.2012)

Kennet And Avon Canal series

One year ago: Easter (Appaloosa pony)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.