Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

A new day....

Well the sun came and went very quickly this morning...just caught the light on the orchids and then it was back to almost grey skies again...it's going to rain today so I knew that I had a limited opportunity to get my camera out and get a photo....
I did have to smile when reading some stuff on Blip yesterday especially with regard to the all weather photographers....I'm far too cautious to take my camera out in rain and snow and such like....I just wouldn't want to risk it just to get my Blip photo for that day....better off indoors!
I'm feeling ok (ish) about Blip today...I have added some more wedding shots as my extras today as the bride and groom have chosen the ones they want for their album, just need to get them printed now....I did have to do a few bits and pieces in Photoshop...transposing open eyes onto closed ones and on two photos actually transposing whole heads of the children from one photo to another....I'm getting quite adept on Photoshop at doing this...at least I managed to salvage a couple of photos that might have been unusable otherwise.

I do enjoy Blipfoto and have been overwhelmed by the support I received from my friends here when things got a bit silly...everyone is entitled to their opinion I guess....and thank you to the lovely fellow Blipper (I won't name her but she will guess who I'm talking about) who messaged me via Flickr and wrote on my journal...the messages were hilarious and I thoroughly enjoyed reading them...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.