Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Flower Friday - yet more orchids....

I know it's a bit repetitive but I do love these orchids...so sorry if I'm boring people with my orchid photos....
This is the smaller blooms which we have on our kitchen window sill...they are just so prolific with dozens of blooms on each plant...so we will have colour for many weeks to come....
This is another 7 exposure shot combined on Photomatix...I have only just discovered HDR and am still experimenting with the different exposures using the auto bracket feature on my camera...I know HDR isn't well liked by the purists but I like the effect and as I've been reminded many times recently...it's my journal!

I can't believe that a week has passed since the wedding...it seems like a dream gone in an instant....it was such a great day....and I'm so proud of myself for getting the photos that they wanted...just need to get them ready for printing now....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.