River of Flowers

By doffy

Red Wharf Bay #Anglesey

Lovely sunny day but the wind picked up this afternoon.

Crossed a couple more items off my list of things needing sorting out, then had a stroll to the letter box to post forms off. Not exactly warm, but I decided on a walk down to the beach, it's weeks since I was last there.

No messing about with today's photo, just a bit of cropping - even managed to get the horizon straight, haha!! The elusive egret flew over and I managed a photo, but it looks like a white star against the clear blue sky. I've added an extra photo of my favourite tree though.

Picked a handful of blackberries on my walk which are very tasty added to lightly stewed Bramley apples. Also picked and ate a handful of blueberries from the plant sent by GeordieJ & T - thank you both xx

I haven't seen the house martins and swallows for a few days, I really hope they haven't left us already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.