River of Flowers

By doffy

Another Repaired Bracelet

A grey day with a shower of rain around lunch time. I spent most of the day continuing with clearing the brambles on the wall, picked quite a few juicy blackberries from them which were delicious in a compote with Bramley apples. Lit the wood burner with some dry branches I'd sawn up but this evening was so warm that we didn't really need the fire on.

Finished sorting out this year's seeds for the Seed Swap and must remember to post them tomorrow. Had a quick chat with our new neighbours across the road, our new postman left a package for them with me. Did a little bit of family history research but quite tired after the gardening.

Tomorrow I meet up with my new cousin again and this is her other bracelet which needed rethreading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.