Light play

Off camera flash is fascinating thing to play with. After borrowing Tom's studio lights for ages I have finally taken the plunge and invested in a set which will hopefully arrive in time for some pictures I've been asked to take on Saturday.

Alf nearly stopped playing guitar last year only picking it up occasionally apart from lessons at school. Over the last few months however he has been playing a lot more which is great. This has been helped by the fact that I've been leaving my gear in the sitting room as there is no room in the music room as it is full of PA equipment and games consoles. He finds it hard to walk past the amp and board without plugging in and playing. I love listening to him play, he has so much more ability than I'll ever have. Hopefully he'll find a band at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.