Raise Your Glass, It's GlasshausX

I had to go into town to the post late this afternoon and called into Parndon Mill on the way back. Last time I was there I got dragged into an art soiree in my wellies. I noticed how beautifully the titbits were garnished with nasturtiums. This was six weeks ago.

Would you believe I stumbled into another exhibition, still in my wellies and nasturtiums were again in evidence? I associate them with my granny who told me that the buds could be used in place of capers before I had ever eaten a caper. (I love capers.)

The exhibition is Glasshaus X and that white column in the background is a sculptured glass fountain entitled Endless Column Of Light by Max Jacquard. I don't think much of it. I rely on Blippers to go to exhibitions so that I don't have to. ;)

I was much more at home shooting some impressively muscled cattle catching the evening light and talking to the three gorgeous pigs that live at the mill. :)     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.