"I'll Be Back ...."

said Arnold.

I arrived at North Weald a bit earlier than he had mentioned and as I walked out of The Squadron with my latte someone shouted that a Spitfire was going to do a fly by. It was great but I didn't have time to sort my settings.

While I was waiting for Arnold to arrive in the gyroplane I got a nice pic of a lovely DA42 TDI Twin Star Diamond owned by Sue Air. On the site it says to call Sue if you want to book the aircraft. Nice that a woman runs the company, unless she's a boy named Sue. :)

Arnold, with his boyish smile, had performed well on take-off but his instructor Owen wasn't so pleased with the landing. After a hearty Squadron lunch they set off again. I love the classic Fordson Major tractor they are passing. It and I are the same vintage. :)

I've heard from Arnold since he returned to Damyns Hall airfield. He's nailed the landings. :)  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.