Thistledown Fox Gave Me A Lift

The unrelenting problems associated with my mother's care and the sale of the family home got to me today and I ended up in tears.

I eventually took myself down the field with my dog and camera for some bug togging therapy. Not many bugs about but I was determined to find some. I got my first decent shot of a male goldenrod crab spider. They're much smaller than the females and have striped legs. Then I spotted an ichneumon wasp on a fleabane seedhead and captured it cleaning its ovipositor with its back legs.

That was to be my Blip until I peered, as always, into number thirteen disused glasshouse, having shot a one-eyed fox in there before. A gorgeous healthy young one, which didn't seem to be scared, was staring back at me. Shame I only had my macro lens. I have had to crop the image heavily, in fact my ideal crop was too small to publish on Blip. :(

Seeing this beautiful animal really gave my mood a lift. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.