The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A foxy crisis ..

Mum was due to come home today, but I'm ashamed to say a foxy crisis led me to ask if she could stay in the care home for an extra day ..

The crisis is yet to be resolved - but beautiful Jack turned up in the garden with a dreadful wound to his face - it looks like a dog bite - and through the hole you can see into his mouth (extra photo). I spoke to Martin at the National Fox Welfare Society and he said the wound is so bad that Jack needs to be trapped and taken in for treatment.

It will be a challenge - the last time I counted there were eleven foxes visiting the garden. I will have to watch constantly and pull a string when/if he enters the trap - it could take some time!

But first the trap needs to find its way to me and I'll try to get anti bs into Jack - wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.