Butterfingers

By Lilyrex

Prick with a fork....

It's been a busy few days.

I've been down to London for the Cake Retailer's Annual Prizegiving. (You think that acronym's bad - one of my friends works for the Scottish Hospitality Industry Trust!)

It's amazing I got back today. Our flight was held up by an eejit who tried to smuggle cutlery on to the plane with him. When the person who ransacks scans your luggage (she looked and sounded exactly like Rosa Klebb) discovered the offending articles and asked for an explanation, he said "I'm in business class, I work in Securities, and I'm not used to this sort of treatment. Keep your hands off my fork."

Rosa Klebb scowled at him. "I am from Ukraine. I work for Security, and I'm afraid it's you who must fork off."

I'm almost sure she added 'Mr Bond' at the end, but perhaps that was just wishful thinking....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.