Butterfingers

By Lilyrex

Getting A Bit Behind....

Those of you who know me, know that I'm rubbish at relationships.

My last boyfriend, Jamie, was a philandering pillock, and the only person who couldn't see it, was me. My entire family loathed him - even my cat Genghis, disliked him. As soon as Jamie went near him, Genghis would flick his claws out, like Wolverine from the X-Men.

Anyway, tonight, after much persuasion from Amy, I went for dinner with a chap I'd met online. (He's a fellow blipper, so I won't give you his name. All I will say, is that he's at least 15 years older and 15 kilos heavier, than his profile might have you believe...)

It was a strange evening. He drank apricot brandy with every course, kept calling me 'Myrtle', and eventually asked if I'd like to go home with him to see his big Pentax.....

I've clearly started at the bottom. The only way is up....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.