Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Surprise Poffertjes

I popped into town today and found a market had appeared on Sauchiehall Street..I thought I'd walked in to December!
All the usual stalls...but was the Dutch pancake man there??? I hunted in the rain for him, Nein to bratwurst, No to paella, No to Arancini and Non to crepes.  Almost at the end of the street  - there he was!! It was Poffertjes for lunch for me - hmmm topped cinnamon and cream too! Heaven! Usually a once a year treat - Ch******s really did come early. (I refuse to write it in full in September!)

I did take a shot of the pancake batter hob thingy for Abstract Thursday but it didn't really do it for me as much as the bright clogs on the rainy street.  I've added it as an extra though.  And I'll try harder next week, think maybe I peaked too soon yesterday!

And...today was my Friday - long weekend up here = lie in tomorrow!

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.