Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Abstract Thursday: Neon?

"They say the neon lights are bright on Broadway,
They say there's always magic in the air..."


This abstract image started out as a photo of a little sequinned and embroidered box that I collect coins in for the car park machine.  It's actually decorated in fairly muted and autumnal tones.  And then I got a tiny bit carried away putting it through three different photo editors to make it look almost nothing like the original, apart from the basic zig-zag pattern on the lid.  I love the way the texture has been transformed from the very regular lines of sequins and stitches, and also the bold neon colours.

My opening quote reminded me of a track from a favourite album, dating all the way back to the "Psychedelic 70's" when I was still at school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.