Flower Friday - Fun with flowers

I set off this morning to head to the local park in order to capture some flower shots for Flower Friday and on the way stopped to talk to the car salesman about a rattle in my new car. After a drive around the block to demonstrate the annoying rattle he offered to fix it then and there if I would leave the car with him. Too good an opportunity to miss, even if it did mean I would miss getting flower shots before the sun got too high.

The car was delivered back later and the rattle turned out to be just the passenger sun visor not being clipped securely. I felt more than a little silly and probably all you car enthusiasts out there are rolling your eyes.

Fortunately for my Flower Friday efforts, I had been out on the deck in the early morning light, trying to do the zoom trick on my pot of violas while still keeping the centre flower sharp. I am getting there - this lot were an improvement. So I can offer one  of these for Flower Friday.

Almost impossible to choose, so one as main blip and one in extras. The white violas in the lower half made me think of clouds.

A big thanks to all those who offered advice and shared their choice of editing programme. I have some googling to do, then will make a choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.