Amanita Fungi

Found lying on the path of a short cut that I haven't walked recently.  They were already broken off and badly damaged by slugs and other creatures on the underside and stipe.  I wonder if they are Grey Spotted Amanita but I couldn't be sure.  The first ones I've seen in this part of the wood.  I'm beginning to get my regular routes where I check to see what's growing and what has changed since the last time I passed by.  It's becoming a bit of an obsession but I'm still struggling to identify many of them - they change so drastically as they grow, both in colour and form and many of the brown ones simply come into the category of `little brown jobs' in my head at the moment.  I'm getting better at Boletes and Brittlegills but I've a long way to go.

I met my dog walking woman as she was coming back down the hill and then spotted the combine.  They'd actually begun to cut the wheat field at the top of the hill.

Tai Chi in the morning and then a trip to Weston Park in the afternoon to see Ann's consultant.   The next chemo treatment is scheduled for Friday.  She suggested a slightly reduced dose and careful monitoring in view of Ann's experience following the last treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.