Detour

A variation to my walk yesterday saw me taking this track and then taking a right hand fork up the bank again to check out some more beech trees growing along this section.  I discovered more Amanita fungi growing up there - see Extra photo.  What I quite like about this group is that they are all at different stages of growth and decay.  I think they are probably all the same species but each of them is a different colour.   Lots of other fungi in this part of the wood too - boletes and also chunky grey ones with white gills (a bit nibbled). 

It was lovely to see one of our practice doctors who had visited us when mum was very ill.  Ann had her best day for weeks - maybe restarting the steroids helped :)

Then a chance to work on one of my print images and to think through how it might develop, which feels really good to me as I've very much struggled to get going again with my printmaking.  We tried a technique a few weeks ago called `waterless lithography' which allows you to draw onto a plate and although I wasn't terribly happy with my drawing I do like the technique and I'm working out of I can use the black and white litho print over a mono print.  I've been trying out colours using watercolour and then I need to redo the drawing to emphasise the lines I want. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.