Ozzie bird on a wire

Was meant to have a meeting with the treatment team this morning but it has been deferred for a couple of weeks. Disappointing and frustrating, despite valid reasons for deferral. 

It did change today from being somewhat hectic to comfortably unpressured. I let myself wake with the sunrise (or a bit after) and then went for a run. Initially intended to turn around at Three Lamps and return to the apartment. When I got to Three Lamps, I decided to continue on and do a circuit involving going down the steps known as Jacob's Ladder.

I had only gone a short way along St Marys Bay Road, when I heard and saw a bird that I guessed was a parrot type bird. And there, up on a wire, was an Eastern Rosella. While I took a number of photos, it danced first one way then the other along the wire. Perhaps trying to attract an impressed mate?

Daughter C now has a house after the sale went unconditional this morning. Settlement in two weeks, means moving on the last weekend of the school holidays. Everyone is happy.

Up to the beach and saw mother-in-law. After a dire time in the last one to two weeks with an otitis externa, she is better, and we had a nice visit before having ourselves a quiet evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.