Long-tail Tits

It went out early this morning for a change in response to the bird song I could hear from the kitchen. It sounded lovely and I hoped I might be able to get a good shot of a robin. Well I didn't have to go far before I came across squirrels jumping about in the oak trees. Unfortunately the sun was too low and so it was too dark for any decent shots. I actually think I saw four or five this morning, none pleased to see me. Maybe one day they might get used to me?

Yesterday I mentioned how I didn't even bother to try to get any photos of longtail tits, well today was my lucky day! As I was going up the steps back home I heard a commotion in the trees and spied a flock of long-tails flitting about catching insects. It was really magical to watch them and to get some shots for once. They are one of my favourite birds as they are so cute and their shape reminds me of toffee apples, round bodies and long tails!
Off to see my Aunty this morning and might be making baked doughnuts this afternoon! Yum
I did see a robin on a spindly tree above the reservoir but the light was wrong for a nice shot, lovely to hear though. The reflections were lovely and I've put some on my Flickr along with squirrels if you want to have a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.