Up, up and away…

Would you like to ride in my beautiful balloon... by The Fifth Dimension

Early this morning I heard the roar of the gas burner, and dashed out into the garden to see this hot air balloon passing over the house. And what a beautiful September morning it was…

Today has just disappeared, unpacking, washing and catching up on all those odd jobs that always need doing when you’ve been away. Had a lovely time in France, despite catching a nasty virus on the way out on the plane which left me without a voice! There was no lack of food this time though, in fact quite the opposite; four course meals twice a day! Don’t ask how much weight I put on!!

Tomorrow I hope to get around to sorting out my back-blips, but I can’t decide whether to post them all in one go and risk boring you to death, or whether to just add one French blip a day for the next week; any thoughts/suggestions very welcome…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.