Sunny Side Up

So-called because this version is for the #sunnysideup prompt on Flickr today :) 

Also sunny because the vet told us today that yes, Stella's tumour has grown again, but, no, it hasn't spread elsewhere and so is now unlikely to. I'll take an unlikely as a positive :) 

In other news, not one person wanted to take this stupid stinking cold off my hands today! And the first complication of my house moving shenanigans reared its head. Apparently the previous owner of the bungalow I'm buying has been paying the council since 1996 to get access to its driveway. This licence ended when he left the property. My solicitor says there's no guarantee they'll issue me with a licence ( I'm more confident, it's easy money innit, though I'm loathe to pay it when there are gypsies both ends of the village squatting on space for nowt!) ...anyway searches are on hold until this is resolved. 

Hey ho, these things never run smoothly do they?! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.