Brook End Gardens, Chelmsford, Essex

A morning at home.
An afternoon meeting my solicitor (she was absolutely great and a huge comfort) and then a burst of shopping.  Treasures to take back to Istanbul on Sunday (some clothes, cheese n' other foodstuffs) and, from the High Street open market, some bee loving flowering shrubs for Dad's garden that I will plant tomorrow. Perovskia "Blue Spire", and Caryopteris "Heavenly Blue".  Oh, and a pretty fuchsia "Delta's Sarah" which will go nicely next to the ones I planted in July.
Early evening walk to Brook End Gardens for my blip.
An evening at home alone, which is fine. I am at peace here.

It was mostly very sunny and at times really rather too warm!  Who'd have thought it?  Essex is beautiful ... and warm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.