Reasons to be cheerful

Pictured here are two more reasons why I love my job, taken on a day when I continued to feel lousy with this cold and so went home early having finished my teaching, to grab some quiet time and maybe take a nap, only to find that workmen were clambering about on the roof directly above my bedroom and some imported tree surgeons were enthusiastically lopping off branches from the trees right outside my bedroom window that apparently were damaged in recent stormy winds. The heavy handed "pruning" of our beautiful trees is too emotive a subject for me to photograph or write about when I am already feeling rough, so I have chosen this happy snap taken in the art studio this morning - and there you have it for today. Reasons to be cheerful. Two of them. Thank you girls :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.