Bit of a Week, bit of a Day

It's been a bit of a week, and a bit of a day.

I started off in Stockport. Slightly surreal start surrounded by press and TV people - nothing to do with me. But what was to do with me went fine - surprisingly.

On the way back, I paused to have a look at City West's shared ownership scheme under construction by the Bridgewater Canal. The refurbished tower blocks have been very well done and are immensely popular. Looks like the new-build by the Canal will do very well. Hope the occupants like narrowboats, they are going to see a lot of them passing by. It was going to be my blip, but it is the extra.

J has headed south today to visit her Mum who is having a quite a time of it. One of her favourite shows started this evening, so this one is for her, being watched by ..... well, she knows who it is :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.