Goldings Meadow

This morning I was feeling stressed, so after a few quick emails I took myself out into the sunshine to calm my soul and do my 20 mins prescribed 'hill' practice. This is the view across Goldings meadow and in fact the river is where I blipped a grey wagtail earlier in the year. Today I killed two birds with one stone as the steep ground I exercised on was just behind me so I had all this meadow and river to admire on the way. I also saw yet more fungi but decided the landscape was to be my blip.
We met a friend for a pub lunch, my car was returned (yes, more than 3 months since my accident and with a new scratch!) and this evening we enjoyed Mozart's Overture to the Magic Flute, Piano Concerto No. 21 and Requiem at The Southbank Centre. So a lovely day but I really must knuckle down and get some admin done tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.