*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

268/365: A new hobby

I've had a chill out day today. A lie in (until 7am - wow!), breakfast at Lavinia's, a mooch around Bingley and then home to relax and drink lots of tea.

Called in at Kay's Crafts and asked her to set me up with what I needed to learn how to crochet. I've been wanting to learn for ages. She was really nice and helpful, as always, and sorted me out with a very simple book, a 4mm-sized hook and some purple double-knitting yarn. So I've been *trying* to learn this afternoon. I've never done ANY knitting or crocheting before so I'm still trying to get my head around it. I've managed to tie a slip knot, how to hold the hook and yarn  and how to make a chain so far. Hehe. I'll get there in the end.

A vegetable balti and an episode of Mile High (one of my guilty pleasures!) rounded off my day just nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.