Shaun Hunting

Thanks to "Saw this today" I was reminded that all 120 of the Shaun the Sheeps were in London at Covent Garden for the weekend. The Bristol ones  will be auctioned next week to generate funds for pioneering medical equipment, facilities, and comforts for patients at Bristol Children’s Hospital. Proceeds from the London sculptures will benefit Wallace & Gromit’s Children’s Charity supporting children’s hospitals and hospices throughout the UK. 

So this morning I walked from Waterloo to Covent Garden to see them.  I was amazed to see so many and just as many security guards to look after them.  At 8.15 there were already lots of people taking photos of them.

The additional photo attempts to show you how many there are.

I then walked from their to my current office  ie I've walked a long way today.

So that I can tick off the 33 that I didn't bag in Bristol Mr F and I are going into London tomorrow.  I have a list of those that we need, an SD card in the camera and the battery has been charged.

So having risen early every day this week, I'm going to do it again in the morning to get there before the masses.  Well that is the plan.

Thank you for all of your anniversary wishes.  Mr F deserves a medal.  I am not the easiest of people to live with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.