Frank

Well we were up early on a non working day and at Covent Garden before 9am.

Its quite a site seeing all 120 Shauns in one place. See the extra photo to see them lined up.

While Mr F went round taking photos I was noting the unique numbers of them all.  The phone application has confirmed that I have seen them all.  Woo hoo.  I really didn't think that we would.

This is Frank, created by Royal Mail and sponsored by broadwalk shopping centre. He is completely covered in stamps.

And then the day got better when someone walked up to me and said "Are you Red Flash".  Now that never happens.  But standing in front of me was 'Saw this today'.  As she lives in London we often blip similar images so it was great to finally meet.

As I don't like how busy London is at the weekend we headed away from the crowds and walked along the Regents Canal from Little Venice to the City Basin.  We've walked about 7 miles today and I'm pooped.

We had fish and chips in Poppies in Camden.  I would highly recommend it.

I'll be working in the garden tomorrow as some of the plants that I have ordered have arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.