Squirrel

Murphy was intently watching a squirrel. He was completely focused on it.

He is looking a bit shaggy as he is getting his hair cut on Saturday.

I'm just picked my son up from work at 10.30pm and dropped him off at the railway station as he is going to see his girlfriend for the weekend. I drove his car as mine is in the garage. I dropped him off and then stopped at the local store to go to the cash till and pick up a few things.

When I came back out to the car the battery was flat. I went back inside and spoke to one of the assistants. He came out to try and agreed that it was the battery. He then said that he couldn't jump start the car on the forecourt especially as I was parked next to a fuel spill. But he said that the AA could start the car.

I climbed back into the car and looked at the ginger ale and granola bars. I thought that they could be consumed while I waited.

But then he came back as he had had an idea. We pushed the car off the forecourt, jump started it with his car and now it is safely on the drive.

In case you were wondering - I couldn't summons Mr F as he was asleep and I didn't want to wake him.

I'll have to go back into the shop to say thank you. Once the car was started I didn't have much of a chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.