Conkers

Yes I know that this image isn't of conkers.

I'll explain more.

Murphy had his hair cut today and while he did we went for a walk around Hinton Ampner. As usual there was lots to blip. I liked this one.

There are lots of trees and they are now starting to change colour.

Around the base of a Horse Chestnuts were masses of conkers. I have never seen so many in one place.

When we were looking at the plants to buy, and yes I bought one - a spirea, a conker was sitting in a pot and it was sprouting. I have never seen a conker sprouting but of course they are the seeds of a horse chestnut so they must do.

We stood and watched the bees flying into the hives. I've never noticed the hives before. I was fascinated.

Go large to see the bee

Murphy is looking very handsome.

And this is the weekend - one year ago when we picked him up.

He has such a great personality.

He will be having his special doggie ice cream tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.