FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Travel Day

Today I travelled up to Chester via London for a fly2help Air Smiles Day tomorrow at Chester Airport with Airbus. The sun was shining as I reached London when I snapped this shot of the Eye.

The snotty cold was still in full force for much of the day until a hot toddy at a pub at Chester train station finally brought me back into the land of the living.

A wonderful evening with fellow volunteers at a lovely restaurant and the conversation turned to air display legend Brian Lecomber who sadly passed away today.

I never met him myself but he was known in the air show world for his aerobatic displays over many decades and was a mentor to many of today's air display pilots. He will be remembered fondly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.