Holy

Wow.  Psych Fest this weekend.  I wasn't down to shoot it originally, but these things are a bit fluid, so wrist-band on wrist and I entered the mayhem.  For 11 hours.  My patch was mostly the Blade Factory where there was not a single band on the list I had heard of.  But, as is often the way, there were some real gems and Holy was one of them.  Proper psychedelia, fuzzy guitars, fuzzy vocals and an all round cool vibe.  Their 6.15 slot wasn't the kindest, but I thought they rocked it nevertheless.

I did manage a quick getaway to District to see Evil Blizzard who were just astounding.  The place was rammed and the band taunted the audience with a fake, failed sound check before, eventually launching into the most ridiculous bass heavy sound I have ever heard.  The band are an assault on the eyes and the ears.  Not to be missed.  Those photos will surface later.  But we kind of knew what we were getting with EB; Holy were the surprise act for me, hence they get today's shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.