Mr .........

 ........ Woodpecker 

Looking rather fine in the early morning light in the back garden today.
I knew he was around as I could hear his "shriek" ..... he refused to hop into the patch of sunlight for me though.

This was taken through the back door glass with my 70-300mm lens so a little bit of a noise.   Right up until I started taking photos he was hammering at the grass for bugs and things but then his head shot up and I swear he could hear the shutter clicking - or maybe he could see me out of the corner of his eye.

Anyway blip in the bag by 8.00am today ....... the sun is shining and I think it's going to be a lovely day again weatherwise.


My love and thoughts go out to jensphotos whose beautiful girl, Hannah, has joined all our other four-legged blipfriends over the rainbow bridge.   Sending love and hugs, Jen, to you and Hamish.


~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.