DaniLee22

By DaniLee22

Dark times call for dark measures

So lately some things have been going on with my darling nana.
Some.. Not very good things. And as always, my drawings become my outlet.
In the next week, I am expected to show two drawings in a gallery opening with my class. My theme for my drawings?? Death. Devotion to our dead, to be specific. Now, don't get me wrong. Nana is fine. She's alive. But the darkness in my mind can't help but make itself known and push right on past the positivity.
I've been struggling with myself, trying to get through the crying and negativity, but it's hard. And I know I'm not the only person in the world who's going through this type of situation right now. So, where better to turn than the lovely people of the interwebs?
A journal is exactly what I need right now, so here we are.
Dark times do indeed call for dark measures... And mindless, senseless ramblings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.