Life is a Minestrone !!

By bererunner

Bliptastic Robin.........!!

We started to empty all of the draws and cupboards in the kitchen today, prior to the builders arriving on Monday. I'd intended to head over to Marwell Zoo this morning, but I'm going to have to turn the gas down on my blip aspirations. It'll be the same pretty much for the next couple of weeks. I've got to find somewhere to sleep for the next couple of weeks while the builders are around, might have to be the local Premier Inn.
Blip for today is this rather splendid Robin, he's been flitting about most of the day, indulging himself in the meal worms I have in a feeder in the garden.
I'm not sure if everyone is aware that we have an eclipse to look forward to here in the UK beginning at 01-11am Monday finishing at 06-22am Monday. Maximum eclipse is at 03-47am. Incidently full moon is at 03-50am. The moon will  officially be a Blood Moon, and it will be 14% larger at this perigee as opposed to it's apogee.
Miles between Earth and Moon at perigee 225,804, Miles between Earth and Moon at apogee 251,968.
Enjoy.
j.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.