A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Scottish Smallholders Festival

I missed the social event of the year and I also had to miss the RSPB volunteers day but I did have a really nice time at the festival and saw loads of gorgeous animals. They had horses this year and I spent some time drooling over the Highland (extra photo). Not that there are any ugly horses really but I just think they are perfect. There was also a Cleveland Bay plus foal. I have never seen one before, they are very rare and I was impressed with how powerful they looked. My dream pony is still a Highland though!

Money was extracted from me by way of a blanket made from Hebridean wool - my favourite sheep.  See multi-horned ones (the best kind) in an extra photo. It is possible to look dignified while having bits of straw stuck to your face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.