Hand feeding

I went to the animal sanctuary today to take a few shots to maybe use for their facebook page.
At the moment they have a few baby squirrels they are looking after which have to be hand fed...they were amazingly sweet, and very well behaved as you can see from today's shot. Later on I went for a quick mooch round the little graveyard in the forest which has lots of Devil's bit scabious growing amongst the graves at the moment. This seems to be a magnet for Brimstone butterflies looking for some late season nectar before hibernation, and I managed to get a shot of both a male and a female with the sun behind.
So, I have included a shot of the female as she is a most beautiful citrus pale lemon colour in my extras for you to enjoy> :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.