Such a beauty

It was gloriously sunny today, and I went for a quick trip to Mill Hill near Shoreham, sadly most of the wild flowers were completely over, and there were only a tiny amount of butterflies to be seen, most of which were whites. I did feel sad because when I needed to visit a month ago I couldn't due to Mill Hill car park being a great vantage point for the A27 following the air show crash, and the car parks were full of TV lorries! 
After I left I took a quick detour to Shoreham Old fort to look for the European wall lizards Podarcis muralis that live there.
This large male was busily sunning himself right above his hidey hole, and allowed me to get very close with my SLR and macro lens to get this shot.
He is a real beauty isn't he? so green! I think I am  very lucky to have a colony of these beauties so close to home,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.