TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Road Work In The Extreme~

~Tucson To Palm Springs~
~416 Miles In 7 Hours 15 Minutes~
~Average Temperature Probably Mid To High 90's~


Road Work, what the heck is he talking about?
Well in biker speak it means, getting from one place to another as quickly as possible.
No time to stop and smell the flowers or anything else! Just three gas stops and 4 pee breaks.
I tried experimenting with shooting from the saddle, I was probably doing about 75 mph here. Ol' No.9 minded the road while I minded the camera, we're a good team! I do like shooting this Canon G12, couldn't of done this with my DSLR. But I do have to be attentive of road stuff like traffic, potholes, desert creatures and staying between the white lines!
I will be visiting my cousin Jack tomorrow, so it will be an easy day, I might head north for a few hours of travel time in the afternoon. I need to get to Visalia, California by Saturday to stay with my best friend Mike and his wife Syl. Mike (The Sticher) and I (Jimo) have been best friends for over 55 years, met up when we were just 9 years old!

I have a sticker on ol' No.9
"Asphalt Cowboy" that about says it all!
And another sticker on my helmet
"Damn I Got Old Quick" reality check!

See ya tomorrow, TucsonJim

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.