TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Motorcycle Hospital~

~Ol' No.9 With A Flat Tire~

Woke up this morning, had a great motel breakfast, packed up No.9, wiggled into my road leathers, climbed into the saddle, went to pushed out of the parking space and No.9 wouldn't roll an inch . . .
That's not a good feeling I said to myself!
His back foot was as flat. At least on the bottom side. You have to smile sometimes!
Loaded him onto a flatbed tow truck, and took him to a motorcycle shop. They said, "No problem, we'll have you and No.9 back on the road in about an hour!" Things went south from there. Six hours later and 3 inter-tube fitment tries and we were finally out of there. The last tube try was a 100 mile round trip away, but the shop stepped up and drove there and back with my new tire tube.
All I can do is try to hit the road tomorrow morning. And get my butt up to Visalia and see Mike and Syl!
Sometimes life throws you a curveball, and all you can do is swing for the fence and hope for the best ;o)

Tune in tomorrow for the next chapter of "The Road Trip."
It's starting to get interesting!
See ya' then, TucsonJim

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.