TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Newly Mown Hay Fields~

~Highway 65~
~"The All American City Highway"~
~San Joaquin Valley, Central California~


Met up with my friend Mike, in Tehachapi, at the southern end of the High Sierra Mountain range. He took the lead to his home in Visalia, about 140 miles north west. What scenery along the way, at one point I saw these rolling hills cut down for their summer hay. I accelerated hard and caught up to Mike and had him pull over. "Mike" I yelled, "we need to turn around and go back a few miles, I have to take a picture!" I'm sure glad I turned us around too, a lot of potential, photographically speaking, in them thar' hills.
I'm a little short on time tonight, but suffice it to say, today was a far better day than yesterday ;o)

Thanks for checking on the great California adventure, see ya tomorrow, TucsonJim




(Shot with my Canon G12, not an iPhone as stated below)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.