Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Seattle

Needed a “cityscape” for the blip challenge.  This city is quite a contrast to the wide open spaces on the road trip we just came back from….    Today started with lots of big dark clouds…so I thought ..great - this is typical Seattle - I’ll do a nice dramatic HDR of the city,  maybe moody and mono like she looks much of the time. Well we had a soccer game and a football game to watch - it rained on us at the football game!  but by the time I got to  Gasworks Park on the North end of Lake Union, at about 4:30, the sun was out and the clouds were almost gone.   So much for that idea.   And the HDR wouldn’t work because the boats were moving too fast.     So this is “hdr” out of the camera, and fussed with a little…..  I think you can make out at least 9 cranes in the South Lake Union construction craziness, and I do like the few fall trees in there.  

No " Ride the Ducks" boats to be seen. They are suspended because of the accident 2 days ago. Perhaps never to return?? ( I hope)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.