RedDevil

By RedDevil

Tassel Free Chinese Lantern

Busily finalising some local holiday plans for next year, we don’t normally plan this far in advance, but some special occasions happening, so best to get in early.
 
Decided to try to have dinner out at a newly opened restaurant nearby.  It was a bit of a surprise, I thought it was Italian, but actually run by a Greek family, live music, great eclectic mix of food, the most delightful friendly staff and finished off with a complimentary Greek liqueur (not to my taste though).  Just loved the way this restaurant and its owners celebrate food and oh my goodness the portion sizes!
 

I’ve decided it’s flower week, I never thought that I had much colour in my garden… but this year the garden seems to have come alive.  This image is of a Chinese Lantern (no idea of it’s botanical name) in the most delicate pink.  I think I planted it a couple of years ago behind some shrubbery, forgot it was even there until this first time flower came into view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.