RedDevil

By RedDevil

Magenta Magic

We have a reasonable sized suburban garden and by the end of winter it looks somewhat unkempt,  add to this the much-welcomed rain and everything has gone bonkers!     So, most of the energy today, has gone into mowing, cutting back and the ginormous amount of weeding. 
 
The day-time temperature hasn’t been too bad, about 17 degrees, but, we’re now back inside and it’s dropped to 12 degrees so I’ve  lit the fire, soooh cosy!
 
I don’t cook as often as I used to, but tonight I made a John Doyle recipe with Scallops, Mushroom, lots of garlic,  ‘erbs and spices and an ‘int of Chilli!..... Very yummy.
 
Anyway, onto the matter in hand, this little magenta beauty is in a garden bed by the pool and seems to flower almost all year round, there are a few different colours in the clump, but this is my fave!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.