As day ends.....

All is calm after a very windy day. At last I can get outside, the air is cold and damp and the pollen settled. As the sun sets the, not quite, full moon rises, shining brightly with not a cloud in sight.
 
Better news from Wellington tonight, small steps in the right direction but still a difficult time. Mum has regained her strength although still coughing a little but at least has had the all clear from the Doctor. And R - well what can I say.....a complete change of staff on the ward who rang mum to see if she could calm him down over the phone, was a bit strange really as R is soooo deaf and doesn't usually speak on the phone, perhaps we'll visit tomorrow if mum is up to it and see what's going on.
 
And my eyes are prickly and itchy, had to wear my sunglasses to hang out the washing as it was just far to bright, hope I'm not in for a rough spring - allergy wise.
 
I was up until 3am this morning which made it 4am as our clocks went forward for daylight saving, I'm hoping for a better sleep tonight.
 
Happy Sunday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.