The second half of life..

By twigs

Play time!

I completely forgot to put my clocks forward an hour last night.  I woke early - in time, I though, to watch the first half of the England v Wales rugby match.  I flipped the tv on when I got up and was surprised to see the match had already started.  I simply figured I'd got the kick-off time wrong somewhere along the way.  All was going well until I sat down, coffee in hand, to settle in to watch the remainder of the half.  After just a few seconds of sitting I glanced at the clock on my phone and was horrified to see it beaming "8:38" at me.....!  The second day of the photogrpahic workshop I was doing began at 9.00am,  20 minutes away,  and I was still in my nightwear.  Super quick change of gear - flag the shower, quick escape and a snappy (fortunately, traffic-free) trip and I made it just 10 minutes late.  Thank goodness for 'Nelson time' where any given start time usually means within about 10 minutes of the stated time.

The rest of the day however, was great.  I learned about ND filters and some of the great effects that can be produced using them.  We got to practice down at the Boulder Bank and whilst the water was pretty calm, I think you can see the kind of effect we were looking at.  Once again, I feel a purchase coming on!

It was great to meet Miffy who was doing the same workshop.  I'm about to hop over to her journal and see her entry for today :)

Back home to what's felt like a very long and light evening - hooray for daylight saving :)

Oh - and congratulations to Wales on their fine victory over England.  That's going to make for some interesting games over the next week or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.